top of page
Search

Your Inner Gold

Today I read the first few pages of the newly published book by Tara Brach, Trusting The Gold.

The key takeaway and timely lesson;

Looking for the gold within yourself and others. The good qualities, the love and basic goodness that is our very essence.

This is from a story featured in the first chapter of her book. In the 1950's a huge buddha statue in Bangkok began to crack due to heat. When discovered by monks, they found that the beneath the cracks of the clayed statue was cracks of gold.


Much like this statue, our own innate goodness is sometimes covered by past experiences of judgement, criticism, and abuse. We are then covered with layers of being seperate, unworthy, not good enough and disapproved of. But underneath these layers is our loving nature that gets covered by these layers.


One of the reasons I started meditating is because I felt that I had no means of connecting to my self two years ago. Feeling very seperate and distant I was longing to begin something that would connect me to my inner goodness and my true self, whilst having the sense of belonging with myself and others.


Meditation is one way to connect to your inner gold, the qualities of kindness, love and peace that we aren't able to show or act on due to our busy lives or negative feelings of anger.


So if you're reading this I encourage you to do something today to connect to your inner gold. Whether that's meditating, playing with your children, volunteering, donating or something as simple as opening the door for a stranger.


May you allow yourselves and others to shine, with you inner gold.




With Gratitude

Amsha x


https://www.tarabrach.com/trusting-the-gold/ visit this site if you'd like more info on her book.




22 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page